Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

What I Learned at Pebble

Former UConn star Eric Dietrich learned a great deal this past week at Pebble Beach in the 119th U.S. Open. Sometimes the lessons were rough. (Photo: USGA) 

Fox Hopyard Hosts the Amateur

The highly acclaimed East Haddam course will play to par 71 and almost 7000 yards.

Dietrich Makes the Open

Former UConn star Eric Dietrich of Cheshire was the sole survivor among a dozen state players at the Sectionals. In fact, he was medalist!

Alex Gu Wins CIAC Open

Alex Gu, a rising senior at Darien High School, won the 2019 CIAC Open Championship by a single shot over Alex Aurora of Hamden, thanks to a nifty up-and-in the final hole.


117th Conn. Amateur
Fox Hopyard GC | June 17-21

Latest from the CSGA

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.