Enter Keywords to Search

79th Connecticut Junior Amateur


Past Champions

The Connecticut Junior Amateur Championship is open to all Connecticut junior golfers who have not reached their nineteenth birthday by the start of the event. The challenging format tests the state's best junior golfers over one round of stroke play to determine the low thirty-two match play qualifiers. Two rounds of match play each day culminate in an eighteen-hole final to crown the top junior player in Connecticut.

Past Tournament Results: 201920182017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014| 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

Year Winner Home Course Site
2019 Ben James Great River Watertown
2018 Connor Belcastro   Watertown
2017 Will Wilson Wee Burn  Watertown
2016 Andrew Franz Ridgefield Watertown
2015 Andrew Sciarretta Brooklawn Watertown
2014 Evan Grenus TPC River Highlands Watertown
2013 Connor O'Brien Oak Hills Park Watertown
2012 John VanDerLaan Heritage Village Watertown
2011 John Flaherty Glastonbury Hills Watertown
2010 Monte Mullen CC of Farmington Watertown
2009 Alex DiClemente Timberlin Watertown
2008 Mike McCarthy Twin Hills Watertown
2007 Curtis Loop New Canaan Watertown
2006 Mike Ballo, Jr. Woodway Watertown
2005 Conor O'Brien Wintonbury Hills Watertown
2004 Matt Loftus Silver Springs Watertown
2003 Scott Cruff Indian Hill Watertown
2002 Ken Camera Ellington Ridge Watertown
2001 Mark Matza Heritage Village Watertown
2000 Dan Day Oak Lane Watertown
1999 Brett Stegmaier New Haven Watertown
1998 Justin MacKinnon Manchester Watertown
1997 Ian Marshall Crestbrook Park Watertown
1996 Kevin Henry Patterson Watertown
1995 Kevin McNamara Silver Springs Watertown
1994 Geoffrey Walker Farmington Watertown
1993 Geoffrey Walker Farmington Watertown
1992 Peter Sagnella Laurel View Watertown
1991 Steve Jamroz Wilbraham Watertown
1990 Steve Jamroz Elmcrest Watertown
1989 Mark Purrington Suffield Watertown
1988 Jon Veneziano Timberlin Watertown
1987 Richard Breed Wethersfield Watertown
1986 Richard Breed Wethersfield Watertown
1985 Kevin Baer Woodbridge Watertown
1984 David Renzulli Smith Richardson Watertown
1983 Kevin Gai Indian Hill Watertown
1982 Chris Hedden New London Watertown
1981 Jeff Hedden New London Watertown
1980 Jeff Hedden New London Watertown
1979 Keith Nachilly Farmington Woods Watertown
1978 Keith Nachilly Farmington Woods Torrington
1977 Brian Murphy Indian Hill Watertown
1976 Brian Murphy Indian Hill Watertown
1975 Jerry Courville, Jr. Shorehaven Watertown
1974 William Day, Jr. Laurel View Watertown
1973 Robert Kane Laurel View Watertown
1972 Brian Chadderton Laurel View Watertown
1971 Greg Murray Wampanoag Watertown
1970 Jay Torda Wethersfield Watertown
1969 Richard LeConche Rockledge Watertown
1968 Louis Scinta, Jr. D. F. Wheeler Watertown
1967 Robert Zuckerman Westport Longshore Watertown
1966 Gregory Hagin Pequabuck Watertown
1965 David Janket Pomfret Watertown
1964 Paul Suchcicki Meadowbrook Watertown
1963 Irving Nixon, Jr. American Brass Watertown
1962 Don Parson Mill River Watertown
1961 Jeffrey Alpert Woodbridge Watertown
1960 James Boros D. F. Wheeler Watertown
1959 Ray Kozen East Mountain Race Brook
1958 William Salvatore Watertown New Haven
1957 William Salvatore Watertown Watertown
1956 William Salvatore Watertown Watertown
1955 W. W. Conlin, Jr. Wampanoag Watertown
1954 Richard L. Siderowf Indian Hill Watertown
1953 Richard Kowaleski New Haven Watertown
1952 John Crichton Innis Arden Watertown
1951 John Boyet Millbrook Watertown
1950 Graham Jones, Jr. Farmington Manchester
1949 George Fayan, Jr. Pine Orchard Brooklawn
1948 Tom Kelley, Jr. Manchester Wethersfield
1947 James Healey Race Brook Race Brook
1942-1946 No Championship    
1941 J. P. Mandly Avon Hartford
1940 R. A. Patrick Norwich Wee Burn
1939 Arthur C. Williams Brooklawn Hartford
1938 Arthur C. Williams Brooklawn Waterbury
1937 Harrison Leete Plymouth Meadow Shuttle Meadow


CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.