Enter Keywords to Search


Past Champions

The Connecticut Mid Amateur Championship was first held at Shennecossett Golf Course in 1988, where Daniel Hendrickson captured the championship on his home course. The Black Hall Club has hosted the most Mid-Amateur Championships with a total of seven (1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994 and 2006). Bill Hermanson currently holds the record for most Mid-Amateur Championship titles with five (1990, 1991, 1992, 1993 and 2001).

Past Tournament Results: 2020 | 201920182017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

Year Winner Home Course Site
2020 Ben Conroy New Haven Madison
2019 Ben Day Waterbury Shuttle Meadow
2018 Ben Conroy New Haven Richter Park
2017 Mike Kennedy Mill River Black Hall
2016 Dave Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Wampanoag
2015 Chet Hrostek Oxford Greens Bull's Bridge
2014 Kevin Foster Hop Meadow Hop Meadow
2013 Ben Hunter Sterling Farms Fairview Farm
2012 Brian Ahern Wampanoag Hop Meadow
2011 Ray Floyd, Jr. Innis Arden The Farms
2010 Brian Ahern Wampanoag Rockrimmon
2009 Jeff Hedden Black Hall New Haven
2008 Tom Scarrozzo Blue Fox Run Woodbridge
2007 Brent Dietz Cedard Knob Wee Burn
2006 Jeff Hedden Fox Hopyard Black Hall
2005 Jeff Hedden Fox Hopyard Hop Meadow
2004 Jim Gentile Wampanoag Tallwood
2003 Jerry Courville, Jr. Shorehaven Oak Lane
2002 Jeff Hedden Fox Hopyard Wee Burn
2001 Bill Hermanson Black Hall Wethersfield
2000 Thomas Evans Woodway Wallingford
1999 William Hadden III New Haven Hop Meadow
1998 Kevin Foster Hop Meadow Hartford
1997 James Gentile Wampanoag Fairfield
1996 David Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Connecticut
1995 Joe Dennis Watertown Race Brook
1994 Joe Dennis Watertown Black Hall
1993 William Hermanson Black Hall Black Hall
1992 William Hermanson Black Hall Black Hall
1991 William Hermanson Black Hall Black Hall
1990 William Hermanson Black Hall Black Hall
1989 James DelGrego Laurel View Black Hall
1988 Daniel Hendrickson Shennecossett Shennecossett


CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.