Enter Keywords to Search


Past Champions

Named for Russell C. Palmer, former CSGA Executive Director (1986-1995) and inductee into the Connecticut Golf Hall of Fame (1997), the Palmer Cup is the Connecticut Stroke Play Championship. Mr. Palmer’s numerous accomplishments include establishing the use of GHIN throughout CSGA member clubs and initiating the purchase of the “Connecticut Golf House” which for 25 years served as the home of the CSGA and the Connecticut Section PGA.

In addition to his work with the CSGA, Mr. Palmer was a member of the Royal & Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews, a past president of the International Association of Golf Administrators, and a past president of the Hartford Golf Club. He was also active in the United States Golf Association where he served as a member of the Museum Committee and as a rules official for several United States Amateurs, Opens and Senior Opens.

Past Tournament Results: 201920182017 |2016 | 2015 | 2014| 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

Year Winner Home Club Site
2019 Rick Hayes Silver Spring CC of Waterbury
2018 Brian Ahern Wampanoag CC of Farmington
2017 Monte Mullen TPC River Highlands CC of Waterbury
2016 Zach Zaback TPC River Highlands CC of Waterbury
2015 Benjamin Day New Haven CC of Waterbury
2014 Blake Morris CC of Waterbury CC of Waterbury
2013 Cody Paladino Wethersfield CC of Waterbury
2012 Sam Bernstein The Club at Yale CC of Waterbury
2011 Branden Chicorka Eclub River Valley Hop Meadow
2010 Evan Bierne New Haven Rolling Hills
2009 Tom McCarthy Twin Hills Hop Meadow
2008 Philip Perry Black Hall Club CC of Waterbury
2007 Brent Paladino Timberlin CC of Waterbury
2006 Bill Hadden New Haven CC of Waterbury
2005 Larry Haertel Greenwich CC Hartford GC
2004 Mark Farrell H.S. Richardson Hartford GC


CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.