Enter Keywords to Search

35th Connecticut Public Links


Past Champions

The Connecticut Public Links Championship honors the true spirit of public golf and is open to Connecticut amateur golfers who, since January 1st of the current year, have been bona fide public-course players, and who hold a USGA Handicap index not exceeding 9.0.

Past Tournament Results: 201920182017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011

Year Winner Home Course Site
2019 Peter Tomlinson Orange Hills Wintonbury Hills
2018 John Abbott Timberlin Timberlin
2017 Dave Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Norwich
2016 Kyle Nolin Tallwood Lyman Orchards
2015 Chet Hrostek Oxford Greens Fairview Farm
2014 Glen Boggini Twin Hills Oxford Greens
2013 Brent Dietz Cedar Knob Manchester
2012 Tom McCarthy Twin Hills H. Smith Richardson
2011 Dave Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Hunter
2010 Rudy Hermstadt East Mountain Blue Fox Run
2009 David Pastore Griffith Harris Richter Park
2008 TJ Trimboli Oak Hills Alling Memorial
2007 Harry Zdziarski Richter Park HS Richardson
2006 Cody Paladino Timberlin Crestbrook Park
2005 Mark Farrell Smith Richardson Lyman Orchards
2004 Joe Dennis Pequabuck Rockledge
2003 Joe Dennis Pequabuck Hunter
2002 Richard Wilczewski East Mountain Alling Memorial
2001 Chip Mendela Pequabuck Tashua Knolls
2000 Craig Amaral Smith Richardson Wheeler Park
1999 Derek Waddington Manchester Richter Park
1998 Kyle Gallo Timberlin Shennecossett
1997 Scott Dalesio East Mountain Western Hills
1996 Kevin Gai Goodwin Stanley
1995 David Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Crestbrook Park
1994 John Martinchek Blackledge Pine Valley
1993 David Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Bel Compo
1992 David Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Shennecossett
1991 David Lowe Stanley Tunxis Plantation
1990 Del Kinney, Jr. Richter Park Simsbury Farms
1989 Frank Dully Smith Richardson Smith Richardson
1988 John Lucas Portland Tunxis Plantation
1987 Glenn Wityak Hop Brook Lyman Meadow
1986 Del Kinney, Jr. Tunxis Plantation Stanley


CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.