Enter Keywords to Search


Past Champions

The Connecticut Senior Amateur Championship is open to bona fide members of a CSGA club who are fifty five years of age and over by the start of the tournament. The tournament was first held at New Haven in 1946, where William "Widdy" Neale of The Course at Yale captured the first of his three Senior Amateur titles.

Past Tournament Results: 2020 | 201920182017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

Year Winner Home Course Site
2020 Richard Stevens eClub of Connecticut CC of Farmington
2019 Bill Hermanson Black Hall Club Black Hall Club
2018 Ray Underwood Torrington Shorehaven
2017 Patrick McGuiness Keney Park Fairview Farm
2016 Dave Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Madison
2015 Bill Hermanson Black Hall Club Torrington
2014 Mark Vasington Wampanoag Wethersfield
2013 Jack Bracken Hartford Tallwood
2012 Dave Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Avon
2011 Dave Szewczul Tunxis Plantation Simsbury Farms
2010 Gene Ryzewicz Connecticut Indian Hill
2009 Manny Cavalieri Wethersfield Ridgewood
2008 Bill Lee Yale Manchester
2007 Richard Stevens Highfield Club Wethersfield
2006 Greg Karakashian Stanley Pequabuck
2005 Jim Bango New Haven Rolling Hills
2004 Gene Ryzewicz Connecticut H. Smith Richardson
2003 Joe Polizzano Oronoque The Farms
2002 Joe Polizzano Oronoque Waterbury
2001 Shawn McLoughlin Ridgewood Race Brook
2000 William Dober Brooklawn Stanwich
1999 Fred O. Kask Wethersfield Connecticut
1998 Bill Wamester Tallwood Black Hall
1997 William Dober Brooklawn Woodbridge
1996 Clem Minor Race Brook Tunxis-Fairfield
1995 Fred O. Kask Wethersfield Mill River-Silver Spring
1994 George Carpenter New Haven Wallingford
1993 William Decker Connecticut Torrington-Aspetuck Valley
1992 Jerry Courville, Sr. Shorehaven Shorehaven
1991 Jerry Courville, Sr. Shorehaven Mill River-Avon
1990 William Bonney Patterson Tumble Brook-Yale
1989 Duane Haley Hop Meadow Torrington-Patterson
1988 Don Audia Torrington Glastonbury Hills-Torrington
1987 Len Napoli Mill River Oronoque Village-Wallingford
1986 Steve Olexovitch Tashua Knolls Ridgewood-Mill River
1985 Ben Costello Mill River Race Brook-Black Hall
1984 Peter Zaccagnino Wethersfield Shuttle Meadow-Wallingford
1983 Robert Zink Hop Meadow Manchester-Oronoque Village
1982 Henry Nadolny Waterbury Waterbury-Brooklawn
1981 Ben Costello Mill River Race Brook-Manchester
1980 Patrick Zailckas Watertown Indian Hill-Oronoque Village
1979 Edward Holcomb Waterbury Race Brook-Wee Burn
1978 Tony Macellaro Sterling Farms Waterbury-Farms
1977 Anthony Reale Oak Hills Waterbury-Brooklawn
1976 Frank Dornfeld Longshore Silver Spring-Avon
1975 Sam Petrone Bruce Wampanoag-Farms
1974 Sam Petrone Bruce New Haven-Oronoque Village
1973 Wally Wilks Indian Hill Woodbridge-Silver Spring
1972 Stan Hagin Pequabuck Brooklawn-Shorehaven
1971 Noel J. Fritsch Wethersfield New Haven-Race Brook
1970 Sam Petrone Hubbard Hgts. Waterbury-Ridgewood
1969 Sam Petrone Hubbard Hgts. Shuttle Meadow-Farmington
1968 Sam Petrone Hubbard Hgts. New Haven-Woodbridge
1967 Ernie Dyson Farms Wallingford-Farms
1966 Pat Rose Edgewood Rolling Hills-Darien
1965 G. F. Heyer Riverview Wethersfield-Avon
1964 G. F. Heyer Riverview Torrington-Waterbury
1963 Wally Wilks Indian Hill Wee Burn-Woodway
1962 Sam Petrone Hubbard Hgts. New Haven-Race Brook
1961 G. F. Heyer Wepawaug Farmington-Tumble Brook
1960 G. F. Heyer Wepawaug Shorehaven
1959 G. F. Heyer Wepawaug Indian Hill
1958 F. K. English Waterbury Waterbury
1957 A. J. Gedney New Haven New Haven
1956 W. Klinger Mill River Brooklawn
1955 W. H. Neale Yale Wampanoag
1954 J. A. Mason New Haven Yale
1953 J. A. Mason New Haven Racebrook
1952 A. J. Gedney New Haven Shuttle Meadow
1951 J. J. Holahan Hubbard Heights Ridgewood
1950 A. J. Gedney New Haven Brooklawn
1949 D. D. Soccoli Rockledge Wethersfield
1948 J. Pjura Mill River Greenwich
1947 W. H. Neale Yale Waterbury
1946 W. H. Neale Yale New Haven


CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.