Enter Keywords to Search

53rd Connecticut Women's Amateur


Past Champions

The Connecticut State Women’s Amateur Championship, which celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2015, has a rich history of exciting, competitive play. Betty Boyko, the President of the first CT State Women’s Amateur held in 1966 and a pioneer and champion of women’s golf in Connecticut, was inducted into the Connecticut Golf Hall of Fame in 2014.

Past Tournament Results: 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014| 2013 | 2012

Year Host Course Champion Home Course Score
2017 Manchester CC, Manchester Autumn Serruta GC of Avon 228
2016 Heritage Village CC, Southbury Catherine McEvoy Innis Arden 218
2015 Indian Hill CC, Newington
Catherine McEvoy
Innis Arden 227
2014 The Farms CC, Wallingford Kelly Whaley TPC River Highlands 218
2013 Rockledge GC, West Hartford Kelly Whaley TPC River Highlands 211
2012 Ridgewood CC, Danbury Mia Landegren Ridgewood CC 146
2011 Timberlin GC, Berlin Kelly Whaley TPC River Highlands 147
2010 Oronoque CC, Stratford Erica Barnes Timberlin GC 242
2009 H. Smith Richardson, Fairfield Daniela Lendl Torrington CC 218
2008 Mill River CC, Stratford Jen Holland Lyman Orchards CC 228
2007 Lyman Orchards CC, Middlefield Natalie Sheary Wampanoag CC 211
2006 Heritage Village CC, Southbury Natalie Sheary Gillette Ridge 217
2005 Torrington CC, Torrington Natalie Sheary Gillette Ridge 212
2004 Wallingford CC, Wallingford Mary Moan Yale GC 228
2003 Laurel View CC, Hamden Sheila Torgan Woodway CC 150
2002 Oak Lane CC, Woodbridge Shirley Budden Burning Tree CC 240
2001 Hunter GC, Meriden Liz Janangelo Wampanoag CC 218
2000 Ellington Ridge CC Ellington Liz Janangelo Wampanoag CC 219
1999 Rockledge GC, West Hartford Liz Janangelo Rockledge CC 224
1998 Golf Club of Avon Avon Liz Janangelo Rockledge CC 229
1997 Simsbury Farms GC, Simsbury Liz Janangelo Rockledge CC 150
1996 Shuttle Meadow CC, Kensington Jennifer Cieslak Pautipaug CC 147
1995 Lyman Meadow CC, Middlefield Sue Dutilly Pautipaug CC 232
1994 Wampanoag CC, West Hartford Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 154
1993 Richter Park GC, Danbury Leslie Kask Wethersfield CC 233
1992 Indian Hill CC, Newington Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 148
1991 Willimantic CC, Willimantic Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 225
1990 The Farms CC, Wallingford Barbara Young Longshore CC 229
1989 Yale GC, New Haven Barbara Young Longshore CC 228
1988 Simsbury Farms GC Simsbury Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 226
1987 Manchester CC, Manchester Caroline Keggi CC of Waterbury 219
1986 Blackledge CC, Hebron Barbara Young Longshore CC 227
1985 Lyman Meadow CC, Middlefield Maria Marino Oak Hills GC 234
1984 Yale GC, New Haven Caroline Keggi CC of Waterbury 224
1983 Indian Hill CC, Newington Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 227
1982 Tallwood CC, Hebron Loretta Coleman Stanwich CC 226
1981 Black Hall CC, Old Lyme Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 225
1980 CC of Waterbury Waterbury Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 223
1979 Lyman Meadow CC, Middlefield Lida Kinnicutt Hartford GC 221
1978 Lyman Meadow CC, Middlefield Barbara Young Aspetuck Valley CC 231
1977 Lyman Meadow CC, Middlefield Barbara Young Aspetuck Valley CC 240
1976 Ellington Ridge CC, Ellington Leslie Shannon New Haven CC 234
1975 Glastonbury Hills CC, Glastonbury Gail Appell Golf Club of Avon 230
1974 Aspetuck Valley CC, Weston Barbara Young Longshore CC 231
1973 Indian Hill CC, Newington Marcia Dolan Ridgewood CC 231
1972 Ridgewood CC, Danbury Marcia Dolan Ridgewood CC 232
1971 Lyman Meadow CC, Middlefield Marji Funk Chippanee CC 242
1970 Willimantic CC, Willimantic Patty Torza Manchester CC 222
1969 Longshore CC, Westport Marcia Dolan Ridgewood CC 233
1968 Grassy Hill CC, Orange Pat O'Sullivan Race Brook CC 234
1967 Manchester CC, Manchester Pat O'Sullivan Race Brook CC 235
1966 Hillandale CC, Trumbull Pat O'Sullivan Race Brook CC 231


CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.