Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association


Russell C. Palmer Cup Exemptions

Country Club of Waterbury | May 22 - 23, 2017

View Tournament Website »


1) Russell C. Palmer Cup Champions of the past 10 years (2007-2016)

2) From 2007 forward, CT Amateur and/or CT Open Champions of the past 10 years

2A) CT Amateur and/or CT Open Champions prior to 2007

3) New England Amateur Champions of the past 5 years (2012-2016)

4) 2016 CT Public Links Champion

5) 2016 CT Mid Amateur Champion

6) 2016 CT Senior Amateur Champion

7) 2016 CT Senior Match Play Champion

8) 2016 CT Junior Amateur Champion

9) 2016 CT Amateur Round of 16

10) The top 5 Amateurs in the 2016 CT Open.

11) The top 15 finishers in the 2016 Russell C. Palmer Cup.

12) The top 20 players in the 2016 Dick Tettelbach Player of the Year Rankings.

13) The top 5 players in the 2016 Dick Siderowf Senior Player of the Year Rankings.

14) The Club Champion at Country Club of Waterbury

15) Player who successfully qualified for the following Championships: 2016 US Open & 2016 US Amateur.

16) Members of the 2016 New England Junior Team


* Exempt Players MUST meet eligibility criteria & apply by the closing deadline.

** Director of Golf/Head Professional exemptions are not transferrable.

** * Exempt players in category 1 & 1a will remain eligible regardless of residency or membership in the CSGA for the duration of their exemption



Name   Category
Brian Ahern 2a,9,12
Jack Ayers 9
Sam Bernstein 1
Finn Boynton 16
Tom Brett 13
Brian Carlson 10,12
Branden Chicorka 1
Jason Clark 14
Justin Clark 9,11,12
Andrew Coats 11
Nick Cook 2a
Jay Crowley 10
Bernie D'Amato 1a
Thomas Dandrea 9
Ben Day 1
Eric Dietrich 9,11,12,15
Brent Dietz 9,11,12
John Flaherty 10,12
Chris Flowers 11,12
Andrew Franz 8,16
Steve Gettings 9,12
David Giulietti 10,12
Evan Grenus 2
Patrick Griffin 12
Bill Hadden 1
Nick Harrington 11
Jeff Hedden 2,2a
Brian Hedstrom 2a
Bill Hermanson 2a,9,11,12,13
Chet Hrostek 11,12
Theo Humphrey 15
Ben James 16
Jason Jaworoski 12
Kevin Josephson 9,12
Tim Kane 2a
Jonathan Klein 9
Bruce Kraczkowsky 7,13
William Lee 2a
Jason Liu 16
Connor Looney 11,16
Tom McCarthy 1
Tommy McDonagh 2,2a
Chandler Morris 11
Monte Mullen 9,11,12
Kyle Nolin 4,12
Arthur Ouimet 16
Paul Pastore 15
Phil Perry 1
Jay Rice 2a
Clark Robinson 15
Jim Romaniello 13
Tim Rotermund 16
John Sawka 9
Preston Shortell 9
Christopher Swift 3
Dave Szewczul 2a,5,6,11,12,13
Max Theodorakis 10
Mike Thompson 11
John VanDerLaan 3
Geoff Vartelas 9,11,12,15
Steve Velardi 2a
Dick Weigold 2a
RJ Zielinski 2

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.