Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

NEGA Amateur

Concord Country Club (MA) | July 21 - 23, 2020

View Tournament Website »


1) 2018 & 2019 Connecticut Amateur Champions: Ben Conroy, Rick Dowling (exempt via NEGA)

2) 2019 & 2020 Russell C. Palmer Cup Champions: Rick Hayes, TBD

3) 2019 CT Mid-Amateur and CT Public Links Champion: Ben Day, Peter Tomlinson

4) Low Amateur at the 2019 CT Open: Ben James (exempt via NEGA)

5) Remaining spots to be filled based on finishing position in 2019 Dick Tettelbach Player of the Year standings: Patrick Griffin, Chandler Morris (exempt via NEGA), James Sheltman, Seth Egnasko

* Exempt Players MUST meet eligibility criteria & apply by the closing deadline

*If a listed player is otherwise exempt, or if they forgo/decline their exemption, the next non-exempt player on the POY standings will earn the exemption. Ties in the 2019 POY standings will be broken by finish in the 2018 POY standings

Quick Links

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.