Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

NEGA Sr. Amateur

Biddeford-Saco Country Club (ME) | September 17 - 18, 2019

View Tournament Website »


1) 2017 & 2018 Connecticut Senior Amateur Champions

2) 2018 & 2019 Connecticut Senior Match Play Champions

3) 2018 Connecticut Super Senior Champion

4) 2019 Connecticut Connecticut Senior Match Play Runner-Up

5) Remaining spots to be filled based on finishing position in 2018 Dick Siderowf Player of the Year standings

* Exempt Players MUST meet eligibility criteria & apply by the closing deadline

*If a listed player is otherwise exempt, or if they forgo/decline their exemption, the next non-exempt player on the POY standings will earn the exemption. Ties in the 2018 POY standings will be broken by finish in the 2017 POY standings



Name Category

Dale Dirk
Bill Hermanson
Richard Malafronte
Patrick McGuiness
Ray Underwood

1, 2

Quick Links

Links Magazine: December 2018 Issue

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.