Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

CSGA Distinguished Service Award

The CSGA Distinguished Service Award is aimed to recognize individuals who have exhibited exemplary service to the CSGA and golf in Connecticut.


Past Recipients


Herbert Emanuelson, Jr.

1999 Dr. Philip T. Sehl
2000 John J. Murphy
Walter (Bud) Smith 
2001 Greater Hartford Jaycees
2003 Suzy Whaley

Liz Janangelo
George McCafferty
Harry Sanders 

2005 Tony Caprio
2006 John Morris
2007 Al Acker
2011 Bob Goode
2013 Nick Pahoulis
2017 Art Rizy

Quick Links

Links Magazine: December 2018 Issue

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.