Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association
{/exp:ce_cache:it:nested"}

Handicapping

Handicap Revision Schedule

The active score posting season starts on Sunday, April 1st, 2018.
The last day of score posting is Wednesday, November 14th, 2018.

 

Revision Month Day Day of Week Notes
1 January 1 Monday Off-Season Revision
2 January 15 Monday Off-Season Revision
3 February 1 Thursday Off-Season Revision
4 February 15 Thursday Off-Season Revision
5 March 1 Thursday Off-Season Revision
6 March 15 Thursday Off-Season Revision
Golf Season Officially Starts - Sunday, April 1st
7 April 1 Sunday Season Starts
8 April 15 Sunday  
9 May 1 Tuesday Invoice Revision
10 May 15 Tuesday  
11 June 1 Friday  
12 June 15 Friday  
13 July 1 Sunday  
14 July 15 Sunday  
15 August 1 Wednesday  
16 August 15 Wednesday  
17 September 1 Saturday  
18 September 15 Saturday  
19 October 1 Monday  
20 October 15 Monday  
21 November 1 Thursday  
Last Day to Post a Score - Wednesday, November 14th
22 November 15 Thursday Off-Season Revision
23 December 1 Saturday Off-Season Revision
24 December 15 Saturday Off-Season Revision

Note: All transmissions must be made before 9:00 p.m. on the day prior to the revision date.


About the Handicap Revision Schedule: On the 1st and 15th days of each month (regardless of the day of week) CSGA members’ handicap index will be computed and updated in our database. If you have registered your email address with our eRevision service you will receive your updated handicap via email on the 1st and 15th of each month. If you have not registered your email address and would like to receive your updated handicap by email, you may join this program through your member club or notify us at bbigler@csgalinks.org.

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.