Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association


Player of the Year

2019 Dick Tettelbach Player of the Year

The Dick Tettelbach Player of the Year Award was instituted in 1980 and recognizes the top amateur golfer in CSGA events and recognized regional and national championships.

Click here for 2019 Player of the Year Points System »

2019 Player of the Year Points Standings

Click here for 2019 Player of the Year Points Standings »

Previous Winners

2019    Richard Dowling III
2018    Ben Conroy
2017    Dave Szewczul
2016    Zach Zaback
2015    John Flaherty
2014    Zach Zaback
2013    Cody Paladino
2012    Dave Szewczul
2011    Tom McCarthy
2010    Jeff Hedden
2009    Jeff Hedden
2008    Jeff Hedden
2007    Brent Paladino
2006    Cody Paladino
2005    Mark Farrell
2004    Nick Cook
2003    Jerry Courville, Jr.
2002    Jerry Courville, Jr.
2001    Mark Farrell 
2000    Mark Farrell
1999    Brian Ahern
1998    J.J. Henry
1997    Jerry Courville, Jr. & Kyle Gallo
1996    J.J Henry
1995    Jerry Courville, Jr.
1994    Jerry Courville, Jr.
1993    William Hadden, III
1992    Greg Karakashian
1991    Bill Hermanson
1990    William T. Lee
1989    William Hadden, III
1988    Kevin Giancola & William Hadden, III
1987    Kevin Gai
1986    William Hadden, III
1985    Richard Siderowf
1984    Richard Siderowf
1983    Jon Saxton
1982    Jon Saxton
1981    Jerry Courville, Jr.
1980    Brian Claar

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.