Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

CSGA Tournament Archives

CSGA Archive Section (Return to home)

Select a tournament and year to view results for that event. Selecting "all" under year will yield a list of results for all events.


Year: 1941

Dates Played: August 11-12, 1941

Host Club: Race Brook Country Club

Par & Yardage: /

Champion (Winning Score): Jim Demaret, Wee Burn CC (280)

Finish Name Home Club Score
1 Jim Demaret Wee Burn CC 71-70-65-74--280
2 Leo Mallory 70-71-71-72--284
T3 Bob Hunsick CC of Fairfield 70-71-71-73--285
T3 Eddie Burke Race Brook CC 72-70-68-75--285
T3 Woodway CC 70-70-74-71--285

Year: 1941

Dates Played: June 23-26, 1941

Host Club: Brooklawn Country Club

Par & Yardage: /

Champion (Winning Score): R. J. Walsh, D. F. Wheeler GC ()

Finish Name Home Club Score
Winner R. J. Walsh D. F. Wheeler GC
Runner-Up Charles Clare Race Brook CC

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.