Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

CSGA Tournament Archives

CSGA Archive Section (Return to home)

Select a tournament and year to view results for that event. Selecting "all" under year will yield a list of results for all events.


Year: 2010

Dates Played: May 24-25, 2010

Host Club: Rolling Hills Country Club

Par & Yardage: 70 / 6,754

Champion (Winning Score): Evan Beirne, New Haven CC (72-67-72--211)

Finish Name Home Club Score
1 Evan Beirne New Haven CC 72-67-72--211
2 Jeff Hedden Black Hall Club 73-70-69--212
3 John Murphy Brooklawn CC 73-68-73--214
4 Tom McCarthy Twin Hills CC 71-74-77--222
5 Tommy McDonagh Shorehaven Golf Club 72-78-74--224
T6 Matthew Dziubina TPC River Highlands 73-81-71--225
T6 Mike Ballo, Jr. Woodway CC 74-76-75--225
T6 Brian Murphy Brooklawn CC 69-76-80--225
9 Greg Beloin CC of Farmington 76-74-76--226
10 Ryan Leahey Glastonbury Hills CC 74-73-80--227

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.