Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

CSGA Tournament Archives

CSGA Archive Section (Return to home)

Select a tournament and year to view results for that event. Selecting "all" under year will yield a list of results for all events.


Year: 1950

Dates Played: July 23-25, 1950

Host Club: Wampanoag Country Club

Par & Yardage: /

Champion (Winning Score): Harry Nettelbladt, GC of Avon (284)

Finish Name Home Club Score
1 Harry Nettelbladt GC of Avon 74-67-71-72--284
2 Frank Staszowski Green Woods CC 74-75-69-72--290
3 Leo Mallory 72-69-77-73--291
4 Mickey Homa Rockledge GC 74-75-76-68--293
5 Stan Staszowski Green Woods CC 67-76-78-73--294

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.