Enter Keywords to Search


CSGA Tournament Archives

CSGA Archive Section (Return to home)

Select a tournament and year to view results for that event. Selecting "all" under year will yield a list of results for all events.


Year: 1980

Dates Played: August 4-5, 1980

Host Club: Wampanoag Country Club

Par & Yardage: /

Champion (Winning Score): Doug Dalziel, Mill River CC (205)

Finish Name Home Club Score
1 Doug Dalziel Richter Park GC 72-68-65--205
2 Richard Siderowf Birchwood CC 69-67-75--211
3 Mike Ballo, Sr. Woodway CC 70-73-69--212
T4 Roy Pace, Jr. Wee Burn CC 71-70-72--213
T4 Dennis Coscina 67-73-73--213

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.