Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

CSGA Tournament Archives

CSGA Archive Section (Return to home)

Select a tournament and year to view results for that event. Selecting "all" under year will yield a list of results for all events.


Year: 1989

Dates Played: September 19, 20, 1989

Host Club: H. Smith Richardson Golf Course

Par & Yardage: /

Champion (Winning Score): Frank Dully (150)

Finish Name Home Club Score
Winner Frank Dully H. Smith Richardson GC 150
Runner-Up Thomas Raczkowski Kensington, CT 151

Year: 1989

Dates Played: September 28, 29, 1989

Host Club: Black Hall Club

Par & Yardage: /

Champion (Winning Score): James DelGrego (230)

Finish Name Home Club Score
Winner James Delgrego laurel view cc 230
Runner-Up John Baer Yale 231
Runner-Up Bill Hermanson Black Hall Club 231

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

The CSGA functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 50 Championships, Qualifiers and One-Day Tournaments throughout the year, in addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members and 181 member clubs. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, The First Tee, the Connecticut PGA, the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents and the CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale.