Enter Keywords to Search

Connecticut State Golf Association
Steward of Connecticut Golf Since 1899
Connecticut State Golf Association

CSGA Tournament Archives

CSGA Archive Section (Return to home)

Select a tournament and year to view results for that event. Selecting "all" under year will yield a list of results for all events.


Connecticut Senior Amateur Championship History

Year Host Club Champion Winning Score Actions
2016 Madison Country Club Dave Szewczul 139 View Results
2015 Torrington Country Club Bill Hermanson 146 View Results
2014 Wethersfield Country Club Mark Vasington 142 View Results
2013 Tallwood Country Club Jack Bracken 145 View Results
2012 Avon, Golf Club of Dave Szewczul 146 View Results
2011 Simsbury Farms Golf Course Dave Szewczul 145* View Results
2010 Indian Hill Country Club Gene Ryzewicz 147 View Results
2009 Ridgewood Country Club Manny Cavalieri
2008 Manchester Country Club Bill Lee
2007 Wethersfield Country Club Richard Stevens
2006 Pequabuck Golf Club Greg Karakashian
2005 Rolling Hills Country Club Jim Bango
2004 H. Smith Richardson Golf Course Gene Ryzewicz
2003 Farms Country Club, The Joe Polizzano
2002 Waterbury, Country Club of Joe Polizzano
2001 Race Brook Country Club Shawn McLoughlin
2000 Stanwich Club, The William Dober
1999 Connecticut Golf Club Fred O. Kask
1998 Black Hall Club Bill Wamester
1997 William Dober
1996 Tunxis Plantation Country Club Clem Minor
1995 Mill River Country Club Fred O. Kask
1994 Wallingford Country Club George Carpenter
1993 Torrington Country Club William Decker
1992 Shorehaven Golf Club Jerry Courville, Sr.
1991 Mill River Country Club Jerry Courville, Sr.
1990 Tumble Brook Country Club William Bonney
1989 Torrington Country Club Duane Haley
1988 Glastonbury Hills Country Club Don Audia
1987 Oronoque Country Club Len Napoli
1986 Ridgewood Country Club Steve Olexovitch
1985 Race Brook Country Club Ben Costello
1984 Shuttle Meadow Country Club Peter Zaccagnino
1983 Manchester Country Club Robert Zink
1982 Waterbury, Country Club of Henry Nadolny
1981 Race Brook Country Club Ben Costello
1980 Indian Hill Country Club Patrick Zailckas
1979 Race Brook Country Club Edward Holcomb
1978 Waterbury, Country Club of Tony Macellaro
1977 Waterbury, Country Club of Anthony Reale
1976 Silver Spring Country Club Frank Dornfeld
1975 Wampanoag Country Club Sam Petrone
1974 New Haven Country Club Sam Petrone
1973 Wally Wilks
1972 Brooklawn Country Club Stan Hagin
1971 New Haven Country Club Noel J. Fritsch
1970 Waterbury, Country Club of Sam Petrone
1969 Shuttle Meadow Country Club Sam Petrone
1968 New Haven Country Club Sam Petrone
1967 Wallingford Country Club Ernie Dyson
1966 Rolling Hills Country Club Pat Rose
1965 Wethersfield Country Club G. F. Heyer
1964 Torrington Country Club G. F. Heyer
1963 Wee Burn Country Club Wally Wilks
1962 New Haven Country Club Sam Petrone
1961 Farmington, Country Club of G. F. Heyer
1960 Shorehaven Golf Club G. F. Heyer
1959 Indian Hill Country Club G. F. Heyer
1958 Waterbury, Country Club of F. K. English
1957 New Haven Country Club A. J. Gedney
1956 Brooklawn Country Club W. Klinger
1955 Wampanoag Country Club W. H. Neale
1954 Yale Golf Course J. A. Mason
1953 Race Brook Country Club J. A. Mason
1952 Shuttle Meadow Country Club A. J. Gedney
1951 Ridgewood Country Club J. J. Holahan
1950 Brooklawn Country Club A. J. Gedney
1949 Wethersfield Country Club D. D. Soccolli
1948 Greenwich Country Club J. Pjura
1947 Waterbury, Country Club of W. H. Neale
1946 New Haven Country Club W. H. Neale
1942 Waterbury, Country Club of W. J. Sweeney
1941 Brooklawn Country Club E. M. Hayes

CSGA Corporate Partners

Allied Organizations

Allied Organizations

About the CSGA

Founded in 1899, the CSGA is the country's oldest state golf association and, as an Allied Golf Association of the USGA, provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. In addition to administering handicaps for over 40,000 members at 181 member clubs, the CSGA conducts more than 85 days of competition throughout the year for golfers of all ages, genders, and skill levels. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, the CSGA supports a variety of golf organizations within Connecticut, including the Connecticut Association of Golf Course Superintendents, Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference, Connecticut Section PGA, Connecticut Women’s Golf Association, CSGA Scholarship Fund in honor of Widdy Neale, LPGA-Amateur Golf Association, Southern New England Women’s Golf Association, and The First Tee of Connecticut.